LA Trip – Day 4

What an eventful day!

Even though I didn’t start my day till noon; a lot has happened. Started with some really good, inexpensive, lunch at a Chinese restaurant. Probably the classiest Chinese place I’ve ever been to actually – for the price point I mean. Golden Hunon was the name of the place and I’m full till now from their lunch special! And it’s just passed 7p.

Then, we headed out to Rodeo Drive. 🙂
And that was a sight to see. Now, I wasn’t exactly in jaw-dropping shock or anything when I saw the runway names. I may live out in the Midwest but I’ve lived in Dubai, UAE for a few years so designer names have been in the background somewhat. However, I’m by no means a heavy designer name shopper. BUT I was in shock at the très royale treatment I got when I stepped into the Valentino shop.

The first thing that happened was one of the Valentino workers grabbed a solid gold chain necklace and put it around my neck. Then she reached over for the matching solid gold bracelet and clasped it on my wrist, facing the two gold lions to each other. I was speechless at least. Not really sure if they treat everyone that way once they enter or it looked like I was sitting on oil money, but either way I’ll take it. I did fib a little and say I was looking for a nice evening gown. That’s when she took me up the elevator to the second floor, and the doors opened to the limited collection of summer pieces – exclusive to that boutique. That’s when my jaw dropped. The pieces were exquisite and each unique to it’s own and I wanted each one. I have to say, this was one of the highlight experiences of my trip thus far!

Later the evening, we went to LA Citywalk. Cool vibes and a lot of shops and food places, but not really my cup of tea. Mainly because it was definitely a kids type of place so not much for the single to see – a family venue for sure, however. It was a nice way to wind down the night and enjoy a cinnamon bun, from Cinnabon. 🙂

Ciao for now!!

20140325-204932.jpg

20140325-204947.jpg

20140325-205005.jpg

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

