Lucid Dreaming

Last night I dreamt of you

I passed you like a gust of wind

On a cool Kansas night

I passed you and I my eyes grew

And your eyes wrapped themselves around me

Big, blue, scared eyes

As they saw me too

We were so close, so real

I could feel the sadness in your tired eyes

And so I grabbed you

Closed my small hands around your forearm

So warm, so right, and so quickly

You pulled away

Scared, and unsure

Confused, I tried to speak

Consumed, with the thought of you

Here, now, circling in my head

But you couldn’t embrace me

And so I watched you

As you turned away

Into the darkness of my dream

Into the unknown depths of my mind

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

