Mind Reader

If I could read your mind

I’d write down your thoughts

So I could remember them tomorrow

And only cry today.

 

I’d weep tears of regret

For words not uttered

For feelings deeply felt.

 

If I could read your mind

I’d memorize your thoughts

And trace them to the look on your face,

In that moment.

I’d etch them in my brain

To never be forgotten

Until the day I go insane.

 

If I could read your mind

I’d mouth your words

To feel how they would sit,

At the tip of my lips.

I’d play with their sound

And move the memory of your lips

To their melody.

 

If I could read your mind

I’d live forever in the thought of you.

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

