Fragments of Yesterday

How do you feel

Right

            Now…

What are the emotions like

In your head

Are you hurt?

Is there pain?

How did the pieces feel when they cut you

Into a million, tiny fragments of yesterday

Did you scream?

At them?

At you?

At me?

 

Or

Did you close your eyes

And watch the sunrise

In your horizon

And the sky fall

Into midnight beauty

As the stars came, and stayed a while

As you gazed into the uncertain future

Pure content, happy uncertainty

Resides within me

As the road changes course

And I could live in this moment

While I paint my smile with the colors

Of ambiguity

And carve my road

With soft hands

With no destination in mind

Only the thought of bliss

In my ‘now’

The happiness

In today

Yesterday and tomorrow

 

One thought on “Fragments of Yesterday

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

