Open Shore 

On a constant search for 

Clarity. 

For the release of thought 

In order to be 

Free. 

Yearning for a place within my mind 

To call ‘at peace.’ 

Searching for each moment of 

Serenity. 
But the more I look, the farther I find myself from myself. I dive deeper into a cave of unknown, scared I won’t be able to reach the shore. And in turn I drown out of fear of polluted water and a depth I can’t understand. 
Until I force my eyes open. And all I see is a shallow shore and my toes dancing in the water. Waiting for more waves to crash upon them; shake me to my core. All for, a little release. 

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

