Spiraling

Under the emotions and out of control.

All that I hide comes out when I cry

Every part of me shows and I hate it

When I lost it.

 

Reflecting on reflections of my past

That’s got me to where I am.

And I repeat it till I can’t feel it

 

Drink away the memories

Consumed behind all those red doors

Till I’ve drank myself an ocean

Of tears spilling over the surface

 

And I do it every time

All hidden behind my “I’m fines”

And down the rabbit hole

Of all my issues I never want to face

Brick by brick,

I build them away

 

Painted with pain, held together

With the secrets of my heart

All that I am, behind the wall

To be locked in for an eternity

 

Until I can’t hold it in anymore

And I spiral out of control.

One thought on “Spiraling

Add yours

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

