Desert Flower

Move with me

As my steps sink into the soft hands

Of the earth

Against my pulse,

My feet fall into the rhythm

Of my soul

Watch me

As i gain consciousness

Of my emotions

That speak the language

Of the stars

And align to the universe

Floating amongst the galaxies

We ignore.

 

Water me

Like a desert flower

Of the oasis

Against the sand

Seeking the endless light

Moving with the wind.

 

Watch me

Remember who I am

forget who I was

let go of

What I want to be.

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

