Layered

My thoughts
Are circulating back
To the thought
Of you

In a way, they’ve always been there
Stayed the same
Never grew
Never diminished

But rather,
Hidden deep
Into the realm of
Mutual acceptance
Of that present moment
Being in the past

It’s the feeling of
Feeling-less emotions

Shocking me at my core
Realization of realness
In this situation
I’ve created in my mind

The space you occupied
Re-occupied by you

Never in vain
All within the motions
Reaching to higher vibrations
Of how my mind wraps around it
You
Them
Me
Us.

You will always be there
In some distance layer
Caked between
This shell I’ve molded
To hold together
Invisible lines
That divide time
Into the pieces of tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

