That Word 

I hate that word.
Spoken, written, felt
With so many connotations
Hidden interactions
Infinite conditions

But.
I crave that word.
That interaction.
Twice felt,
Once complete.

It’s the opposite of an emptiness
That’s vastly misunderstood
Without it, isn’t a void
With it, isn’t a fulfillment.
It just, is.

And it’s beautiful.
Once experienced,
A spiritual awakening
A guide
A lover.
A friend.

When you have it,
You don’t need to hold on.
You’ll know that all you’ll need
Is to just be.

Maybe one day I’ll find it
Hiding in a corner
I long forget to dust
Waiting for me
Waiting for us
All along

Maybe one day I’ll understand
How I’ve survived this long
Without it
No longer questioning
The extent of its existence.
Maybe one day I’ll know
How it feels like
When it grows
Deep within
So organic
Authentic
Like it’s always belonged.

3 thoughts on “That Word 

Add yours

  1. Beautiful illustration of emotions, thanks for sharing such a wonderful post! According to your convenience please do read some of my writings would love to know what you think about them 😊

Leave a Reply

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

